Bugsnax Announced as November PlayStation Plus Game

PlayStation has recently announced the upcoming PlayStation Plus games for November including PS5 launch title, Bugsnax…


Credit: YouTube

Developer and Publisher, Young Horses, has been developing a promising adventure game called Bugsnax. Players will be able to explore a mysterious island and attempt to find and capture half-bug-half-snack creatures (think Pokemon but with delicious snacks). As of now, the game is exclusively single-player, but I’m sure if the game takes after the recently explosive, bean-filled battle royale, Fall Guys, a multiplayer mode will not be out of the question for the future of the game. Bugsnax will release for free on PlayStation Plus for PS5 on November 12 until January 4, 2021.

Related: Fall Guys Season 2 Goes Medieval

Middle Earth: Shadow of War

Credit: Medium

The second entry in the November PS Plus lineup will be Middle Earth: Shadow of War. Released on September 27, 2017 Middle Earth: Shadow of War is the sequel to the previous entry in the series published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor. The game currently boasts an impressive 9/10 on Steam and 94% of Google users liked this game. If you’re a fan of hacking, slashing, and going ghost (shout out to Danny Phantom), then this is definitely a great pickup!

Hollow Knight: Voidheart Edition

Credit: Team Cherry

The final addition to the November PlayStation Plus lineup is Hollow Knight Voidheart Edition. Hollow Knight is an incredibly popular action platformer developed and published by Team Cherry and has been available on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Steam since February 24, 2017. The game holds an 87% on Metacritic and an impressive 97% of Google users enjoyed the game.

Related: PlayStation Plus Exclusive Call of Duty Combat Pack

PlayStation Plus Collection

Additionally, PlayStation has also announced the PlayStation Plus Collection.

Credit: YouTube

“PlayStation Plus members will be able to enjoy a special new offering on the PS5 console – the PlayStation Plus Collection. PS5 console owners with PlayStation Plus will be able to redeem and play a curated library of PS4 games that defined the generation, like Batman Arkham Knight, Bloodborne, Fallout 4, God of War, Monster Hunter: World, Persona 5 and many more. 

The PlayStation Plus Collection will be available* on November 12 when the PS5 console launches in the U.S., Japan, Canada, Mexico, Australia, New Zealand and South Korea, and November 19 when the PS5 console launches throughout the rest of the world, including Europe, Middle East, South America, Asia and South Africa.”

Credit: PlayStation Blog

A full list of available games in the PlayStation Plus Collection is below:

From Worldwide Studios

  • Bloodborne
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • God of War
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Until Dawn
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End

From 3rd Party Studios

  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Call of Duty Black Ops III – Zombies Chronicles Edition
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Resident Evil 7 Biohazard

Well…that’s the lineup for November. Anything look intriguing? I know I’ll be picking up Middle Earth: Shadow of War for sure. Let us know in the comments down below what you look forward to playing from the PlayStation Plus Collection!

Related: PlayStation 5 Pre-Orders Smashed the PS4

Like what you see? Don’t forget to share our work with the buttons below! Also, be sure to follow @bestad391 and @GamezoGG on Twitter and check out our YouTube Channel for more great content from the Gamezo Team!