Monster Hunter News

Monster Hunter Digital Event Announced for April 27, 2021

Capcom has announced a Monster Hunter Digital Event on April 27, 2021. Details about the end-of-April update that was previously mentioned are expected to be revealed, as well as more information on the upcoming Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin.

The stream can be viewed here, however it has been set to private at the moment. Also, it has been reported that Capcom did tweet about the announcement on one of their Twitter accounts, but the tweets were deleted for unknown reasons.

Monster Hunter Rise Digital Event
Credit: Capcom

The digital event is expected to unveil version 2.0 of Monster Hunter Rise, which will follow sometime after the digital event, but before the last day of April.

Chameleos is expected to be released as part of the update, as well as unlocking the Hunter Rank (HR) cap, allowing hunters to go beyond Hunter Rank 7, as they had been previously mentioned before by Capcom. Apex Rathalos is also scheduled to be released with 2.0.

Monster Hunter Rise Digital Event
Credit: Capcom

However, the conclusion to the story of the base game will not be coming with this update, as Capcom has previously announced it would be a part of 3.0.

It is currently unknown what other monsters will be part of April’s update, however “several new monsters” are expected to come, as stated by Capcom.

Monster Hunter Rise Digital Event
Credit: Capcom

Other related features tied to unlocking the HR cap will be included as well, based on Capcom’s announcement. We will get all the details on the Monster Hunter Rise Digital Event, which will go live at 7AM PT/10AM EST/3PM UK.

Enjoy this piece? Don’t forget to share our work with the buttons below. Also, be sure to follow us on Twitter to get the latest gaming news straight to your feed.