News

Next PlayStation State Of Play – When Can I Watch It?

Good news! Another Playstation State of Play is coming in just a couple of days! This Thursday, Playstation fans will get a glimpse into the more immediate future of Playstation, as opposed to the PlayStation 5.

Another day, another PlayStation announcement. Earlier, you may have seen that Dualshock 4 Controllers are compatible with the PlayStation 5, sort of. You can read about that here. 

Following on from this, we have now also had the news that a new PlayStation State Of Play presentation is coming! In a tweet, @PlayStation let fans know what to expect from the presentation. 

PlayStation State Of Play
Could We See Some More From Madden or Fifa? / Credit: EA

It promises to put the focus on upcoming PlayStation 4 and PS VR titles, as opposed to any major PlayStation 5 news. This could mean we get to see a bit more from Square Enix’s Avengers title, or even possibly something to do with the next Call of Duty? After all, Warzone Season 5 is due to start just two days before! 

The presentation will also have “a few quick check-ins” on third-party titles that were shown in June’s Future of Gaming showcase. You can check out everything that popped up in that here!

PlayStation State Of Play Starting Times

  • August 6, 2020 @ 13:00 PT
  • August 6, 2020 @ 16:00 ET
  • August 6, 2020 @ 17:00 BRT
  • August 6, 2020 @ 20:00 GMT
  • August 6, 2020 @ 22:00 CEST
  • August 6, 2020 @ 22:00 SAST
  • August 6, 2020 @ 23:00 MSK
  • August 7, 2020 @ 04:00 SGT
  • August 7, 2020 @ 06:00 AEST
  • August 6, 2020 @ 08:00 NZST

Like what you see? Don’t forget to share our work with the buttons below! Also, be sure to follow @GamezoGG on Twitter and check out our YouTube Channel for more great content from the Gamezo Team!